Please anable Javascript on your browser
Web:   E-mail:
Address: Wijerama House, No.6, Wijerama Mawatha, Colombo 7, Sri Lanka.

This site,
of the

Allergy and Immunology Society of Sri Lanka

is established to promote and develop
Immunology and Allergology in Sri Lanka.

Our Objectives are,
  1. To provide a forum for clinical, basic and applied science professionals interested in allergy and immunology.

  2. To promote the academic development, continued education and exchange of knowledge, skills and technical support in the field of allergy and immunology amongst members and as well as non-members.

  3. To establish a resource center (National Institute of Immunology) to promote, guide and coordinate research, research training, product development and technology transfer, collaboration with national and international research institutions and organizations in allergy, immunology and allied fields.

  4. To promote public awareness in the field of allergy and immunology.
This Immunology Forum was initiated in year 2000 with the participation of thirty seven founder members representing clinical and basic science disciplines. AISSL Membership is open for medical, dental, veterinary and science graduates and the associate membership for technical personnel of the related fields.

AISSL holds biennial scientific sessions to present their research and to further their professional and academic development.

© AISSL 2014 | Disclaimer | Last modified: 2014-06-12


SLMA Pre-Congress Symposium on
Advances in Immunology: Implications for Vaccination

July 15th 2014
Click here for more information.

7th Biennial Scientific Sessions of AISSL
Date: 1st – 2nd September 2014.
Venue: Aldo Castellani Auditorium, Medical Research Institute, Colombo 8.


8.00 - 8.15 h Registration
8.15 – 9.15 h Free papers (Session 1) Basic Immunology
9.15 - 9.45 h Guest Lecture 1 : Prof. Sriyal Malik Peiris
9.45 – 10.00 h Tea
10.00 - 10.30 h Guest Lecture 2 : Prof. Kamini Mendis
10.30 – 11.30 h Free papers (Session II) Clinical Immunology
11.30 – 12.00 h Guest Lecture 3 : Prof. Connie Ketalaris
12.00 – 13.00 h Lunch / Poster Session
13.00 – 14.00 h Free papers (Session III) Basic Immunology
14.00 – 14.30 h Guest lecture 4 : Prof. Alex Sette
14.30 – 15.30 h Free papers (Session IV) Clinical Immunology
15.30 – 15.45 h Tea
15.45 – 16.15 h Guest lecture 5 : Dr. Suranjith Seneviratne
16.15 – 16.30 h Award Ceremony and Conclusion

Call for Abstracts

Guideline for Abstract Submission

  • Members: Rs. 800.00
  • Non-members: Rs. 1000.00
  • Undergraduate students & Associate members: Rs. 500.00